RSS

Bluepatch Productions: Talking Theatre with Artistic Director Aoife Connolly

21 Oct

Aoife Connolly

Bluepatch Productions staged one of the hits of the 2010 Galway Theatre Festival with their play Memory Palace. Now, with the Festival once again upon us, Artistic Director of Bluepatch Productions, Aoife Connolly, meets with Barry Houlihan to discuss their new work and their aims and focus as a company.

Rushing from an evening rehearsal session to make this interview you can tell Aoife Connolly is in full Theatre Festival mode. For this year’s Festival, Bluepatch Productions are staging their latest work Chasing Butterflies. This will be staged in collaboration with Dragonfly Theatre, In the Garden. As Artistic Director of Bluepatch, Connolly outlines how the company came about and in what direction their hopes and aims are focused.

“Bluepatch started as an idea during my M.A. in Theatre Directing in U.C.D., but starting my own company was always part of the plan to be honest. I was a working actress before I decided to undertake the M.A. and before deciding to focus on directing.  I had always felt I was missing out on something or not contributing enough to the creative process. Becoming a director allowed me that opportunity to shape and create my own work.”

To read the rest of this interview on writing.ie click here

 
15 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2011 in Theatre

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Bluepatch Productions: Talking Theatre with Artistic Director Aoife Connolly

  1. web ressource

    October 20, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for newbie blog writers? I’d really
    appreciate it.

     
  2. offres emploi maroc

    October 20, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet viewers, its really really fastidious
    post on building up new website.

     
  3. bianchiimmobiliare.it

    November 30, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    Your purchase may well show to be time-ingesting initially.
    It will take time for you to locate an possibility that may be successful, and later on,
    you might need to wait for fixes and remodeling before you commence monetizing your investment.

    Don’t stop trying, this procedure will require time as well as you simply need to be patient. You may be rewarded later on.

     
  4. playingslots.org

    March 22, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    Excellent article! We will be linking to this great article on
    our website. Keep up the good writing.

     
  5. need a loan today

    May 13, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google
    account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook
    group. Talk soon!

     
  6. http://lagukenangan.wordpress.com/2007/02/13/sekuntum-mawar-merah-elvy-sukaesih/

    May 16, 2013 at 5:59 am

    John Quealy – Canaccord Genuity From an operational perspective Dan, can you talk a bit,
    but not to the tune of Rs 2, 300 apiece in September, India Energy Exchange
    said. When we look at our plants expenses. Biomass Burning Delusion #
    4: Only” waste wood” or” non-photovoltaic zambia” license option.
    Pure economics will dictate that indeed when measured across all social externalities,
    pollution, disease and property damage costs that photovoltaic
    zambia Energy is cheaper to produce and use than Traditional Energy.

     
  7. Maisie

    May 17, 2013 at 6:55 am

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I
    think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

     
  8. Ilene

    May 28, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    He listed energy efficiency, which not only addresses climate change and
    renewable trees energy for meeting the energy challenges. All
    of this could help the overall forward curve.

     
  9. Damion

    June 3, 2013 at 7:03 am

    Let us know why you need to know.

     
  10. Cheri

    July 2, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    What’s up to every one, it’s truly a fastidious for me to pay a quick visit this web site, it consists of helpful Information.

     
  11. caftan dresses cheap

    July 11, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m looking
    to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

     
  12. Bettina

    December 30, 2013 at 2:37 am

    There ought to be a shop where one can order clothes based on exactly how
    many months of age a baby is, we are regularly buying outfits for close friends
    babies, and nephews and nieces and often manage to go wrong

     
  13. vigrx how to use

    March 19, 2014 at 2:57 am

    Hello there, You have done an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my
    friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

     
  14. Deb

    September 21, 2014 at 8:57 am

    Hi to every single one, it’s truly a nice for me to visit this website,
    it includes precious Information.

     
  15. https://www.facebook.com/yacon.syrup.whole.foods

    October 8, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    It has a sweetish flavor similar to raisins or prunes.
    The Raw Food movement has exploded in the last 10 years drawing hundreds of thousands
    of people all over the world into its magic. The celeriac mixture is then placed on a plate alongside several slices of prosciutto.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

